Home Matches Barston Masters Records Rules Photos Tuition Pools & Pegs Carp Fishing Location Hotels Contact Details



January & February Masters have been moved as follows;

The January match will now take place on 29th May and the February match will now take place on 30th October.  If you have a ticket to either event you do not need to do anything but if you cannot make the rescheduled date, you may sell your ticket or contact NIgel to get a refund (not Barston Lakes)

We run our Barston Masters matches one per month, with one angler qualifying from each section to the Masters Final which is held in November.  The final winner will win 2021 for the 2021 event.

To book in to our 2021 matched please follow this link below



80 peg match, 8 sections of 10, therefore 8 section winners qualify from each round (or by default if winner has already qualified). Anglers may continue to fish further rounds, section winners go through to the final, if winner already qualified 2nd will go through by default and so on. (Q - already qualified)


Kevin Mills (Match Winner)
Lee Jepson
George Robinson
Bob Allett
Mitch Husksson
Andy Fullerlove
Mick Bull
Dave Martin


Jason Goymer (Match Winner)
Gaz Donaldson
Ivan Winch
Paddy McMahon
Jeff Wiseman
Alan Webb
Dan Bevan
Jason Dunworth


Dave Roberts (Match Winner)
Adam Wakelin
Chris Hill
Andy Kinder
Ian Crossman
Tony Johnson
Steve Beard
Geoff Vallance

April (Rescheduled 4th July)

Rob Cooksey (Match Winner)
Krystof Frackowiak
Alan Smith
Connor Beresford
Malcolm Bond
Snowy Ashington
Darren Mills
Paul Twigg

May (Rescheduled 26th July)

Paul Twigg (Match Winner Q)
Richie Edmonds
Paul Brand
Matt Snodin
Nigel Harrhy
Mick Seymour
Steve Wildman
Luke White
Ian Wood

June (Barston Bowl)

Graeme Wall (Match Winner)
Ben Lockwood
Ian Smith
Chris Vandervleit
Darren Cox
Ian Didcote
Philip Canning
Simon Jones


Chris Vandervleit (Match Winner Q)
Steve Richards
Terry Winstone
Nick Wilson
Dave Roberts
Andy Leathers
Pete Jupp
Jason Morris
Martin Paynter


Daz Staley (Match Winner Q)
Rob Upex
Dan Coss
Stuart Pulsar
Simon Chidler
Charlie Dalton
Dave Boyle
Mark Fountain

September (Midland Angler of the year)

Chris Vandervleit (Match Winner Q)
Lee Farmer
Carl Barnfield
Chris Keats
Andy Pell
Warren Jennings
Mick Jolly
Neil Carless
John Hannam


Chris Keats (Match Winner Q)
Baz Byrd
Mike Risby
Wayne Rushton
Rob Wooton
Robin Shaw
Tony Rogers
Ian Lilleyshall
Danny Morris

November (FINAL)

Jason Goymer (Match & Series Winner)




December (Christmas match, qualifiers to 2021 final)




However you may sell your ticket, just tell the buyer to quote your name when they arrive.

* Barston Bowl & Midland Angler of the year - both are 2 x 3 hour matches, 3 hours feeder, 3 hours pole, (no catapults).

Winter Cancellations
In the event of the lake being frozen, we will make the decision at mid day on the Friday if the match is to be cancelled.  We will post the decision on our Barston Lakes Facebook page and on Nigel Harrhys Twitter account @N16ELS

Barston Lakes, Marsh House Farm Lane, Barston, Solihull, West Midlands, B92 0LB

01675 444890       Link  to our other sites